My Autumn Essentials

Scotland is now in the depths of the autumn season, and winter is right around the corner. With this is mind, my wardrobe is in desperate need of a few key new items to see me through the colder months (sadly the weather is no longer allowing me to wear my beloved ripped jeans). So, why don’t we take a look at a few of my autumn essentials?

1. The Granddad Jumper

River Island Colour Block Turtleneck 38.jpg

Grey Colour Block Turtleneck Jumper, River Island, £38

I practically live in oversized jumpers during the colder days. I love the androgynous and effortless feel it gives to my outfits, and who can say no to a cosy jumper? This one from River Island is right up my street. I love the use of colour blocking to give the knit a modern twist and the exposed seams give it a casual feel, which I’m a massive fan of.

2. The Winter Fur

15057814_10207902192609015_224798525_n

ASOS PETITE Faux Fur Coat in Leopard Print with Bright Collar, ASOS, £85

We all love a little bit of faux fur when the leaves start to fall and I love this colourful spin on the classic fur coat. I would pair this with an all black outfit as a statement piece, keeping me cosy and on trend. What more could a girl want?

3. The Embellished Ankle Boot

TS32M54KMUL_Zoom_M_1.jpg

MERLOT Sequin Boots, Topshop, £89

A bit of sparkle is always necessary, and what better way to do it than through your footwear? Gives a whole new meaning to the term ‘fancy feet’. I love this interpretation from Topshop, the embroidery and sequin mashup just works so well. I love a shoe that’s a piece of art in itself, and this boot would be the perfect addition to any shoe lover’s collection.

But what do you think? What are autumn essentials are you adding to your wardrobe at the moment?

Leave a Reply

