Last Minute Gift Guide

Christmas is less than a week away, and if you’re anything like my friends, you haven’t even started shopping. Luckily for you, I’ve compiled a list of ideal gifts to save you the last minute buying stress (you’re welcome).

FOR HER

anastasia-beverly-hills-moon-child-glow-kit-2

Moonchild Glow Kit, Anastasia Beverly Hills, £39 (Image from hellomissniki.com)

The Moonchild Glow Kit by Anastasia Beverly Hills is the highlight palette to end all highlight palettes. It boasts the most ethereal, otherworldly colours compacted into one palette and any makeup lover would be eternally grateful for this. And with a new UK Anastasia Beverly Hills website with free shipping, what better time to treat your loved one?

mulberry

Lambswool Scarf in Macaroon Pink, Mulberry, £125

When it comes to gift giving, I always think it’s best to buy people something they wouldn’t necessarily buy for themselves. Luxury accessories are perfect for this. I know so many people who love scarves, for example, but could never justify spending a lot of money on one for themselves. Hence why I picked out this gorgeous pink one from Mulberry, a favourite brand of mine. It’s subtle, elegant and practical, which is why I think it would be perfect for a mum.

FOR HIM

dw-classic-black-cornwall-40mm-silver-cat

Classic Black Cornwall 40mm, Daniel Wellington, £129

When it comes to any of the men in your life, be it your dad, brother, or partner, they can be tricky to buy for. However, I think this watch by Daniel Wellington is a good shout. It’s beautifully made, sleek and guaranteed to put a smile on his face. 

uk-mens-footwear-moriss-contrast-stitching-moccasin-slippers-dark-green-ha6m_moriss_30-dark-green_3

Contrast Stitching Moccasin Slippers Dark Green, Ted Baker, £55

Lets just all take a second to appreciate how cosy these slippers look, you have no idea how much I wish these were available in my size. Ted Baker has always been great at gifts, and they’re always my first stop for inspiration, and when I saw these I just fell in love. I think the tartan with the faux fur is so festive without being in your face. Perfect for any dads out there.

STOCKING FILLERS

5560237040234_000_f

Mobile Lens Kit, Urban Outfitters, £26

For any photography lovers out there, this would be the perfect stocking filler. My boyfriend, for example, works outdoors and is forever taking photos, so something like this would be perfect (I may have gotten him something similar but shhhh, don’t tell him!). I also love that it’s a little bit different, it’s certainly not something I would expect to receive in my stocking and I love a surprise!

5552237040080_066_b

Pixapet, Urban Outfitters, £10

Who remembers tamagotchis? Well meet the new version, pixapets! I remember begging and begging my parents for one when I was little and when I finally got it I was obsessed. It’s always nice to give a present that has some sort of sentimental or nostalgic value, and in all honesty if I was to receive one of these in my stocking this year, I can bet that I would be just as obsessed as I was back then.

I hope this little gift guide has given you some inspiration for your last minute shopping and let me know some of your gift ideas!

 

One thought on “Last Minute Gift Guide

Leave a Reply

